Speech and Debate Honors 2020

High School Students Earn Honors in Speech and Debate
This is the image for the news article titled High School Students Earn Honors in Speech and DebateForty-eight students from across the Park Hill School District recently earned honors in speech and debate, and they qualified for the April 23-25 state competition.

The debate teachers are Tyler Unsell from Park Hill High School and Jennifer Holden from Park Hill South. The Park Hill South theater director is Kyle Lackey.

Park Hill High School

PHHS debate team, district champion in team sweepstakes 

Teddy Hubbuch, district champion in domestic extemporaneous 

Nick Johnson and Alicia Stout, first in policy debate

Adrian Ampon, second in humorous interpretation

Elizabeth Appel, second in Lincoln-Douglas debate     

Sydney Cobb, second place in original oratory and third in public forum 

Brody Rezen and Luke Zahnd, second place in policy debate

Sydney Cobb and Greta Jones, third in public forum debate

Marie Evans, third in poetry reading

Alex Kalisz, third in Lincoln-Douglas debate      

Park Hill South   

Max Peek, first place in Lincoln-Douglas debate and second in radio speaking 

Tyler Unrath, second place in United States extemporaneous speaking 

Sally Green and Riley Parman, third place in duo acting 

Matthew Kruse, third place in international extemporaneous speaking 

The Park Hill South theater department, second place in one-act
Hannah Adair
Otto Beers, LEAD Innovation Studio
Caroline Bennett
Ryan Bennett
Rachel Bishop
Jack Blackburn
Cole Bracken
Aniya Coleman
Grace Crigger
Lexis Dawson
Alyssa Espinosa
Kat Etheridge, LEAD
Brynn Forster-Fedun
Brooklin Foster
Griffin Gregg
Sean Hall
Jeff Hicks Jr.
Abby Miller
Allison Miller
Caroline Mueller
Molly O’Hara
Jenna Preuss
Esther Reyes
Olivia Roth
Jordan Scott
Katy Sheehan
Ayana Smith
Kamryn Smoyer, LEAD
Hunter Stephens
Julia Strauss
Lili Tasler
Broughton Thompson