National Debate Qualifiers 2020

District Students Earn Speech and Debate Honors
This is the image for the news article titled District Students Earn Speech and Debate HonorsFourteen students from Park Hill and Park Hill South high schools recently earned honors in the virtual Heart of America District debate tournament, qualifying them for the June 14-20 National Speech and Debate Association national virtual tournament.

Tyler Unsell is the debate coach from Park Hill High School, and Jennifer Holden is the debate coach from Park Hill South.


Elizabeth Appel, district champion, Lincoln-Douglas debate
Sydney Cobb and Greta Jones, district champions, public forum debate
Nick Johnson and Alicia Stout, district champions, policy debate
Anna Cashatt, informative
Sydney Cobb, original oratory
Teddy Hubbuch, United States extemporaneous
Alex Kalisz, student congress

The PHHS team received the Leading Chapter award, and Kyle Howe earned the Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Park Hill South

Amy Graham, district champion, United States extemporaneous
Matt Kruse, district champion, international extemporaneous
Riley Parman, district champion, informative speaking
Parker Rivers and Tyler Unrath, public forum debate 
Madisyn Stogsdill, student congress