Missouri Scholars Academy 2020

District Sends Six Students to Missouri Scholars Academy
This is the image for the news article titled District Sends Six Students to Missouri Scholars AcademyThe 2020 Missouri Scholars Academy chose six students from across the Park Hill School District to attend its summer program at the University of Missouri. It is a three-week academic residential program for 330 of Missouri’s gifted students.  

Students earned their spots based on several factors, including grade-point averages, scores on one of the aptitude tests, student essays and teacher recommendations that described the students’ leadership, creativity, curiosity, problem-solving ability and initiative.

The PHHS students are Riley Hunt, Sanjana Kotha and Miguel Machado. 

The Park Hill South students are Gabriella Acosta, Andrew Fitzpatrick (LEAD Innovation Studio) and Willem VanAsselt.