Board of Education Achieves Award

Governance Team Award 2020
This is the image for the news article titled Governance Team Award 2020The Park Hill School District Board of Education received the 2020 Governance Team Award for their commitment to ongoing learning, continuous improvement and participation in public school advocacy. Boards earn this award through district accreditation, ongoing professional development and active participation within the Missouri School Boards’ Association.  

The Park Hill Board of Education comprises seven members: Kimberlee Ried, president; Janice Bolin, vice president; Scott Monsees, treasurer; Todd Fane; Bart Klein; Susan Newburger and Kyla Yamada.  

The Board will receive the award during the Missouri School Boards’ Association’s annual conference this September in Kansas City.