All-State Music 2019

District Student Musicians Earn All-State Honors
This is the image for the news article titled District Student Musicians Earn All-State HonorsTwelve of our band students earned recognition in the All-State Band, Jazz Band and Orchestra.
The All-State groups performed Jan. 25 in Osage Beach, Missouri. 

Park Hill High School

All-State Band 
Trevor Stevens, alto saxophone (first chair)
Alex Nguyen, flute (eighth chair)

All-State Band Alternates 
Callie Clopp, bass clarinet (first alternate) 
Aimen Zieske, trombone (first alternate)

Park Hill South High School

All-State Band 
Tyler Wolfe, trombone (second chair)
Toby Frick, horn (seventh chair)
Kiana Fernandes, clarinet (ninth chair)

All-State Jazz Band 
Aidan Nolte, guitar
All-State Orchestra
Kendra Slaughter, piccolo 
All-State Band Honorable Mention 
Connor Henry, euphonium (second chair) 
Jamal Zlitni, trombone (sixth chair)
Kendra Slaughter, flute (fifth chair)
Anna Cooper, clarinet (19th chair) 

 Musical Directors
  • The band directors for Park Hill South are Andrew Gillespie, Charlie Boyd, Anthony Hasek and Katie Wagoner, and the percussion specialist is Charles Lovell.

  • The band directors for Park Hill High School are Ky Hascall and Jeff Hewitt.

See All-District results