Excellence in Education 2020

District Teachers, Staff, Students and Supporters Earn Honors for Excellence in Education
This is the image for the news article titled District Teachers, Staff, Students and Supporters Earn Honors for Excellence in EducationThe Northland Regional Chamber of Commerce honored 50 Park Hill teachers, support staff members, students and supporters at its 2020 virtual Excellence in Education Banquet.

Jack Cogan, teacher at the Russell Jones Education Center, won the top honor of the evening, the Christa McAuliffe Pioneer in Education Award.

Scholarship Recipients:

Claire Coats, Park Hill South High School, CommunityAmerica scholarship
Jean Paul Garzon, Park Hill High School, Jason’s Deli scholarship
Amy Montalbano, Park Hill South, The Village at Briarcliff scholarship
Philippe Realina, PHHS, Hollis+Miller Architects scholarship
Grace Yu, PHHS, Zona Rosa scholarship

Business in Support of Education:

KC North Spine & Joint Center, Dr. Pete Casey and Dr. Justin Hildebrand

Volunteer in Support of Education:

Chris Albani


Ryan Stewart, Chinn Elementary
Jill Kimbrel, English Landing Elementary
Amanda Steitz, Graden Elementary
Rose Canaday, Hawthorn Elementary (received award)
Rachelle Lansangan, Hopewell Elementary
Sarah Stanley, Line Creek Elementary
Suzy Proctor, Prairie Point Elementary
Tara Davis, Renner Elementary (received award)
Rachel Dapp Jones, Southeast Elementary
Andrea Berka, Tiffany Ridge Elementary
Jeff Kruse, Union Chapel Elementary
Shane Williams, Congress Middle School
Allison O'Keefe, Lakeview Middle School
Erica Wilson, Plaza Middle School
Candice Allen, Walden Middle School
Danette Melott, Park Hill High School
Lauren Caldwell, Park Hill South High School
Teresa Graham, LEAD Innovation Studio
Brandi Roath, Gerner Family Early Education Center
Justin Leathers, Russell Jones Education Center
Sue Gilland, District Office


DeNae' Bush, Chinn Elementary (received award)
Matthew McGinley, English Landing Elementary
Cari Cetola, Graden Elementary
Jill Hild, Hawthorn Elementary
Sarah Mustoe, Hopewell Elementary
Catrena Minniefield, Line Creek Elementary
Joe Silver, Prairie Point Elementary (received award)
Jennifer Adair, Renner  Elementary
Kristina Hansel, Southeast Elementary
Katie Betts, Tiffany Ridge Elementary
April Smith, Union Chapel Elementary
Francie Sipes, Congress Middle School
Patricia Hyatt, Lakeview Middle School
Hannah Davis, Plaza Middle School
Christy Weymuth, Walden Middle School
Nora Hill, Park Hill High School
Clay Lenhert, Park Hill South High School
Becky Morse, LEAD Innovation Studio
Vikki Hascall, Gerner Family Early Education Center
Jack Cogan, Russell Jones Education Center (received top award)
Bonnie Meyer, District Office