Theater Award Winners

High-school theater students earn Kansas City Cappies Awards
This is the image for the news article titled High-school theater students earn Kansas City Cappies AwardsTheater students from Park Hill High School earned awards from the Kansas City Cappies.

This program trains high-school theater and journalism students to be critics who attend shows at other schools, write reviews and publish those reviews in local papers. At the end of the school year, the student critics vote on the awards to present during the Cappies Gala.

Jennifer Jarman Sandau is the theater director, Stephanie Hill is the orchestra director and Liz Henderson is the accompanist.

“Oklahoma!” orchestra, including Justin Galang, junior; Sophia Cuni-Mertz, senior; Eunice Jung, sophomore; Sushma Gandham, senior; June Guwn, senior; Camille Laude, senior; Brooklynn Pierce, sophomore; Matt Zhang, senior; Carl Laude, sophomore; Sarah Werner, senior; Jude Smith, senior; Emily Green, senior; Molly Foster, junior; Ariana Truby, sophomore; Emily King, sophomore; Maya Kincheloe, junior; Bwaar Omer, senior; Kai Shafe, junior; Jordon Walker, senior; Nathan Cline, senior; Grant Hanson, junior; Alec Lamb, junior; Blake Harris, sophomore; Zach Howard, sophomore

Female Dancer
Eleanor Panico, senior, for “Oklahoma!”

Kansas City Cappies Scholarship Award
Kayla Decker, senior