Excellence in Education Awards

Employees Earn Awards at Excellence in Education Banquet
This is the image for the news article titled Employees Earn Awards at Excellence in Education Banquet  The Northland Regional Chamber of Commerce honored several Park Hill School District teachers, support staff, students and supporters at its 2015 Excellence in Education Banquet on April 21.

Congress teacher Deborah Still won the top honor of the evening, the Christa McAuliffe Award for excellence in classroom teaching.

Scholarship Recipients:
Mrudula Gandham, Park Hill High School senior, Google Fiber scholarship
Nicholas Eischens, Park Hill South High School senior, Briarcliff Development scholarship

Business in Support of Education:
Eagle Animal Hospital, Dr. Jim Sparks

Volunteer in Support of Education:
Susan Green

Excellence in Service to Education:
Allison Dawson, Gerner Family Early Education Center
Melissa DeDonder, Congress Middle School (award)
Tina Freeman, district office
Larry Jones, Park Hill South High School
Sasha Kalis, Renner Elementary
Misty LaFever, Hawthorn Elementary
Susan Lassiter, Southeast Elementary
Lauren Milby, English Landing Elementary
Lori Morris, Line Creek Elementary
Jamie Murray, Russell Jones Education Center
Jay Niceswanger, Prairie Point Elementary (award)
Amy O’Guin, Plaza Middle School
Colleen Pleiss, Graden Elementary (award)
Paige Price, Tiffany Ridge Elementary
Susan Sadler, Union Chapel Elementary
Sheryl Sievers, Chinn Elementary
John Sweeney, Lakeview Middle School
Donna Weir, Park Hill High School

Excellence in Classroom Teaching Nominees:
Jennifer Adair, Renner Elementary
Stacey Austin, Russell Jones Education Center
Chris Coen, Chinn Elementary
Kay Cunningham, Lakeview Middle School
Terri Daly, Southeast Elementary
Nikki DeMint, English Landing Elementary
Micaela Emmott, Graden Elementary
Rachel Evans, Tiffany Ridge Elementary (award)
Kim Fette, district office
Shelly Fischer, Line Creek Elementary
Victoria Hascall, Gerner Family Early Education Center (award)
Amy Holliday, Plaza Middle School (award)
Kerri Hyatt, Union Chapel Elementary
Katie Manga, Park Hill South High School
Bianca Mayfield-Miller, Hawthorn Elementary
Viki Personett, Prairie Point Elementary
Troy Snelling, Park Hill High School
Deborah Still, Congress Middle School (award)