All-State Honors

District Music Students Earn All-State Honors
This is the image for the news article titled District Music Students Earn All-State HonorsTwelve Park Hill School District band students earned all-state honors this year.

The all-state band, all-state jazz ensemble and all-state orchestra will perform Jan. 25-28 at the Missouri Music Educators Association Convention.

The band directors are Dr. Craig Miller, Charles Boyd and Katie Wagoner, and the percussion specialists are Calvin Dugan and Andrew Foerschler.

The Park Hill High School band directors are Ky Hascall and David Potter. The percussion specialist is Brian Burlingame.

Park Hill South High School

All-State Band
Jayden Hermansen, junior, clarinet (fifth chair); Alec Higgins, junior, clarinet (20th chair); Robert Traphagan, sophomore, trombone (third chair); Melissa Kelly, senior, bass clarinet (third chair)

First Alternates: Lawrence Fang, senior, English horn; Emma Kubart, senior, trombone

Honorable Mention Band
Grant Bess, senior, trumpet (first chair); Noah Littrell, junior, trumpet (seventh chair)

All-State Jazz Band
First Alternate: Noah Littrell, junior, trumpet

Park Hill High School

All-State Band
Jeremy Kasper, sophomore, battery percussion (third chair)

All-State Orchestra
Molly Foster, junior, piccolo (first chair); Blake Harris, sophomore, timpani (first chair)

Honorable Mention Band
Alec Lamb, junior, mallet percussion (first chair)

Results from the all-district competition