2015 National Merit

District Announces National Merit Honorees
This is the image for the news article titled District Announces National Merit HonoreesNine Park Hill School District seniors scored so high on their PSAT exams that they received recognition from the National Merit Scholarship program.

Our 2016 National Merit Finalists are Grace Heinerikson, Ellie Holder, Mohammed Jaffri, Keegan Justis, Shaelyn Kessler and Grant Pace from Park Hill South and Jacob Cogley from Park Hill High School. They are among approximately 15,000 finalists who now have the opportunity to compete for 8,000 National Merit scholarships worth more than $35 million.

The district’s National Merit Commended Scholars are Ian McBride and Christopher Winkie from Park Hill High School.